Home > Critical Thinking, Government, Liberalism > Energy & Economy…The Price of Ignorance

Energy & Economy…The Price of Ignorance

Political Cartoons by Michael Ramirez

 

Political Cartoons by Michael Ramirez

 

Political Cartoons by Jerry Holbert

  1. 22 Feb 2012 at 8:22 AM

    Good grief I feel like I am living the worst nightmare I have ever had. When we first move up here in the mountains, I used to have a recurring dream about going over one of the cliffs in the car. I would wake up all flustered.

    Well I have move from flustered to being angry, and I believe it is the proper type of anger, not emotionally based.

  2. 22 Feb 2012 at 4:46 PM

    Hmm…anger is usually considered an emotion, yet you say your anger is not emotionally based. I think I get what you are saying: the basis for your anger is the various and sundry injustices and SNAFUs running amok in our current government configuration, and that objective reality induces a proper emotional response of anger. This in comparison to the liberal mindset that bases its feelings on, well, its feelings. Got it…and I agree to the extent that said anger initiates action minimally in voting, and preferably in attempting to be a positive influence for proper change in within your sphere of influence. (Not to say that I believe you aren’t doing that….)

    • 23 Feb 2012 at 6:50 AM

      I’m not as deep a thinker as you are, Interface. Emotionally based anger is bitter and contentious toward other people. My anger is towards situations, not people per se (though I was born with a hot temper and I rely on the Lord to keep it in check. He is faithful, me not always).

      So maybe we are saying the same thing?

  3. 23 Feb 2012 at 3:19 PM

    Mrs. AL, I believe we definitely have a case of six of one and half a dozen of the other!

    ;->

    • 23 Feb 2012 at 4:42 PM

      Uhhhhh, does that make 12?

  4. 23 Feb 2012 at 4:45 PM

    And you say you’re not a deep thinker!?!?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your thoughts?

