Home > Faith & Family, Theology > Here’s the most critical question for you…

Here’s the most critical question for you…

From an old dead white guy who’s still as relevant today as he was in his own:

How are you using your time? Life is short and very uncertain. You never know what a day may bring forth. Business and pleasure, money-getting and money-spending, eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage—all, all will soon be over and done with forever. And you, what are you doing for your immortal soul? Are you wasting time, or turning it to good account? Are you preparing to meet God?

This from J. C. Ryle in his tract, Thoughts on Immortality.

(HT:  JCRyleQuotes)

  1. 19 Nov 2011 at 1:44 AM

    I’m prepared to meet my Maker. I’ve done all my penance and asked Him for forgiveness for all the wrongs I’ve done. And I spend what time I’ve got left with my very special people in my life and my dogs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your thoughts?

